The blog of Tokyo based photographer and photojournalist, Damon Coulter

Happy New Year

dc new year -201601013068

Been a busy year all told, my last post outlined some of the work I had been doing. Now I am relaxing getting some much needed down-time and preparing myself for what is promising to be a very busy 2016. Started well with a cold night of ringing the temple bell 108 times to see in the new year (in the photo above). Each yearI have done this something memorable and photogenic has happened in the spring. Let’s hope the luck holds this year.

To all the people who follow and read my increasingly infrequent posts (that is rather oxymoronic don’t you think?), a Happy New Year and I wish you all the best for 2016.

Damon

4 responses

  1. Stumbled across your blog. Awesome pictures. Keep posting (more). And Happy New Year, too.

    January 19, 2016 at 11:44 am

  2. thanks man, happy to hear you like some of my snaps! Will certainly try to post more often.

    January 21, 2016 at 8:13 am

  3. Awesome. If I make it to Tokyo, I will try to give you a buzz for a photo walk or so. Cheers.

    January 21, 2016 at 11:02 am

  4. You are most welcome if you can make it here, would love to shoot together.

    February 2, 2016 at 11:17 pm

Leave a Reply

