The blog of Tokyo based photographer and photojournalist, Damon Coulter

Gateways

dcjj -201407316587

dcjj -201407316631

A quick trip out to Hanada International Airport in Tokyo  yesterday, to see my family off to the UK.

After they had taken off I walked around the airport taking a few photos.

It was he first time  had been here. I’d been to Hanada before of course but not the International Terminal which I remember opening, with much fanfare a few years ago. I was quite impressed: it really is a nice place, with a good, vary large viewing deck; fun shops, including the largest Scalextric track I’ve ever seen. The building is modern and airy and it is just really good for photos. (see above).

I am waiting now to hear my family are safe on the ground and happily ensconced with my British family and I can relax.

Busy day today.

Later

Damon

One response

  1. I was just at Haneda International Airport last month but I did not know there was such a big viewing deck!

    August 2, 2014 at 1:36 am

Leave a Reply

