The blog of Tokyo based photographer and photojournalist, Damon Coulter

Bang My Own Drum

Going to start on a bit of a marketing blitz to get some more photo work. Feel  like shooting some new stories that grab my attention more. Still like the older (literally in the case of Sugamo) stories in the usual places but feel like finding something new. I also want to make my photoshelter stock archive of Japanese images, and a few other places, work better for me better for me too by making it a bit more diverse. Though Japanese pop-stars, and CEOsFukushima nuclear contamination issues, Left wing protests, right-wingers at Yasukuni Shrine,  transvestites carrying a big pink penis and little plastic yellow ducks racing down a river in front of Mount Fuji does sound quite diverse as I write it.

Time to bang my own drum a bit.

Later

Damon

Leave a Reply

