The blog of Tokyo based photographer and photojournalist, Damon Coulter

Anger

Anger (written on the glove) at the woman’s protest outside the METI offices in Tokyo. Other work kept me away from the big protest that followed unfortunately but made some good connections and interviews at the rally of angry woman that took place at 1pm in this long running protest I have written about before.

More to follow when I have time. Slightly annoyed to have missed the main event (the later protest attended by tens of thousands of people was very vocal in is protestations against the reactivation of the Oi powerplant in Fukui Prefecture) due to a paying job. Fukushima news barely sells now which is so very very wrong. But such is life as a freelance editorial photographer in Tokyo.

More images of the bit of the women’s anti nuclear protest I saw here.

More later.

Damon

One response

  1. Very interesting, I love Japan but I question the way their media covered the earthquake, tsunami and Fukushima meltdown. I wrote an article while I was there last summer about what was going on around me.

    http://caseykurlander.wordpress.com/2012/06/25/japanese-media-one-year-ago/

    Casey

    June 30, 2012 at 12:42 am

Leave a Reply

