The blog of Tokyo based photographer and photojournalist, Damon Coulter

Castles in the sky

Not doing much to write about at the moment. Some photo plans and a lot of research. Also working on updating my website for what looks like a busier Spring. So to let you know I am still alive, indeed much better now that I seem to have recovered from the pneumonia I had over the entire festive season, I thought I would just post a travel pic I took recently of Odawara Castle in Kanagawa.  A great city, surrounded by mountains and close to the ocean. Indeed much closer than I had expected. Not stunning in situation these days of course as urbanity has smothered the grounds but a nice, historical day out, though photos inside the museum are not allowed it is fun to see how many unusual juxtaposition shots you can get  of the castle looming over the modern buildings of the city.

In fact this has give me an idea…

Got to go,

Later.

Damon

 

2 responses

  1. nice to hear from you sir !

    January 26, 2012 at 10:57 am

  2. Good to hear from you too Cory my friend. Have been busy of late to catch up, you too, still can’t believe you were deleting images of Obama drunken portraits of the assorted photogs present the other night. That is class. catch up soon. Damon

    January 26, 2012 at 10:37 pm

Leave a Reply

