The blog of Tokyo based photographer and photojournalist, Damon Coulter

Moving Piece About Movement

As I have just found it is available on-line at his new website. I thought I would introduce everyone to a great piece by my good friend, Gianni Giosue on a disabled man in Kashmir. I love how Gholum (the subject of this great work) is always moving into or out of frame (sometimes metaphorically so) in the images here.

Nice work that a saw a few months ago but have only been able to link now.

The wheelchair bound lady above is from my collection on the Sweep’s Festival of traditional country dancing in Rochester.

Go have a look.

Damon

One response

  1. Pingback: From Russia with Love « sungypsy blog

Leave a Reply

