The blog of Tokyo based photographer and photojournalist, Damon Coulter

Best of 2009

Looking through my archive I came up with what is going to be a regular idea from now on, so just put a link to a 2009 gallery on my website. This slide show is to put out there some of, what I hope are, the best pictures I took last year. You`ll have seen many of them before on these pages but there may be some new ones. Go take a look, comments and opinions welcome.

The picture above was one of the last images i took in 2009 and is near sunset at Yasukuni Shrine where I think I took my best picture this year.

Damon

4 responses

  1. What an enormous penis. That Transformer thing is amazing. My youngest son loves that picture. And what’s with the basket headed flute players? Mad.

    It’s a fine presentation, Damon. Good work. May it all serve you well in 2010.

    Thanks for the follow on Demotix.

    I quit my Rex Features affiliation. Playing with Demotix instead. The business has changed so much. I like the control that Demotix offers. Looking forward to seeing how it pans out.

    Gotta bring my lads to school now. See you later.

    Paul.

    January 11, 2010 at 8:17 am

  2. Theres some really wonderful stuff in there.
    Your photojournalism work and your eye for stories is really impressive.
    Keep it up in 2010 brother!

    January 11, 2010 at 9:19 am

  3. A pile of good pics there, always really liked your shots from down on the beach at Chigasaki, your work at Yasukuni and your street life is ace as well.

    Looking forward to seeing more of your work in 2010.

    Will

    January 11, 2010 at 1:35 pm

  4. Cheers guys for the comments and encouragements, coming from you three that really means something. Honoured is how i feel. Will be keeping it busy this year if i can. Damon

    January 12, 2010 at 2:34 pm

Leave a Reply

