The blog of Tokyo based photographer and photojournalist, Damon Coulter

Work in progress

Now I have finally been paid I can afford to process the Black and Whites I took at Yasukuni on the 15th of August. Am building an essay from the slow scanning process but as I do it is shocking to find that so many pictures I have are similar to last year ones with the old cos-play soldiers marching up and down. I wanted something different this year but these old racists are endlessly photogenic so couldn`t help but take pictures of them as much as I wanted to not do that…

By the way it was nice to shoot film again. I mean I love digital (see previous post) but film felt good. If for nothing else than the fact that I could get close and use the full 24mm available on my lens.

Damon

Leave a Reply

