The blog of Tokyo based photographer and photojournalist, Damon Coulter

Dis-jointed

…and all the better for it, have a look at this great liitle time-lapse video that photojournalist Sion Touhig shot of Hong Kong here.

Really captures the manic energy of the city well. And all shot on a Canon G9 digital compact apparently. What a great little camera that appears to be; I want me one of those.

The pic above is a night market in Kowloon from my own trip to Hong Kong a few years back. Not quite as effective as the video but I hope it captures some of the chaos. I`d like to get back there one day soon

Damon

2 responses

  1. I watched it the other day, with the sound up full! Nice pic-ups on the british images and a hell of a hectic ride!

    August 29, 2008 at 1:46 pm

  2. Tomo

    Classic pic! I’m interested in Kowloon as well. China is now attracting all the people in many ways.
    I’m thinking to visit some cities in China next summer, now I’m going to go to Spain, by the way.

    September 4, 2008 at 9:16 am

Leave a Reply

