The blog of Tokyo based photographer and photojournalist, Damon Coulter

Well I`ll be darned

Copyright Uwe H. Martin 

The above photo is copyright of Uwe H. Martin. 

The most amazing thing about the internet is how small it makes the world. As a member of the very useful lightstalkers photography community I was most surprised to come across a name I thought I recognized as a friend I spent time with in Kathmandu  in 1995.

A low and behold one Uwe H. Martin replied to my mail questioning his true identity and now I have a friend again. Funny how we both became photographers.

Uwe`s projects are pretty interesting have a look at his cotton industry story. Good work. He`s come a long way and been even farther since those Himalayan days.

Damon  

One response

  1. Andy

    It may be a small world but you wouldn’t want to hoover it…….

    February 18, 2008 at 12:01 pm

Leave a Reply

