The blog of Tokyo based photographer and photojournalist, Damon Coulter

Non-digital dark

Kanazawaharajuku 

It might be a tad easier with digital (I haven`t tried yet) but I wasn`t doing too bad with slide on the low light stuff recently. These shots are from Harajuku, which I went to for the first time in years while my friend was here, and Kanazawa which was wet, as Kanazawa often is apparently, but spectacular none-the-less where the old geisha houses line the river.

Bad news though is I probably can`t enter the Wanderlust travel photo comp this year. I have been in the final the last three years and you never know what could have happened this year. But the closing date is Dec 1st and I just don`t have time to get slides copied and sent to England. I have been very Busy. 

But all guns for the 2009 comp however as I feel a bit of David Alan Harvey period coming on. Don`t you think???? 🙂

Talk to you later.

Damon 

2 responses

  1. jsh

    your horizon is squint on that bottom one…

    🙂

    jsh

    November 19, 2007 at 2:23 pm

  2. Yes Jeremy, I just don`t know why I`ve started doing that recently. I must try and stop it but you know, sometimes to my great surprise, it really does make the pics look better.
    Give it a try! 🙂
    Damon

    November 19, 2007 at 4:27 pm

Leave a Reply

