The blog of Tokyo based photographer and photojournalist, Damon Coulter

Busy

Mobile business man

To those of you who are wondering where I am and what I`m thinking, doing, not doing or otherwise I have to apologize and say simply that I am very busy. Not with stacks and stacks of exotic photo commissions unfortunately, (day job mostly and family–Happy birthday Taku!)  but I am also scanning, sorting, contacting magazines, editing stock and entering competitions with every spare moment I get, basically trying to get my images out there so I can give up the day job oneday.

This is always a good opportunity to look through what I have had on disk for some time and realize that some of it needs work. So I`m throwing bad pics away, making better stories and galleries and even rescanning some slides because  the adjustments I did earlier are no not up to scratch.

But like the man in the photo above I know that even when I am alone and working hard, I am connected. So this is hello to you all. Please say hello back if you have time.

Will write soon Damon

4 responses

  1. Do it baby, yea!
    応援します!

    September 25, 2007 at 11:33 am

  2. Tomo

    I’m really looking forward to see your ever photos!
    I bet you can have more time for your pictures in near future.

    This bird’s eye shot make me remember Aneta Grzeszykowska & Jan Smaga. One of their work named PLAN is very unique project. Check it!

    http://www.artnet.com/galleries/Exhibitions.asp?gid=118598&cid=73127

    September 25, 2007 at 2:50 pm

  3. jsh

    ganbatte….

    nice pic…

    jsh

    September 29, 2007 at 11:22 pm

  4. Thank you for the comments my friends. Still busy but stay tuned, more to come soon!
    Damon

    September 30, 2007 at 1:42 pm

Leave a Reply

