The blog of Tokyo based photographer and photojournalist, Damon Coulter

I`m Dreaming of a White Easter

Whenever Easter actually is. ? It snowed today in Tokyo! Apparently it did it yesterday too, but I didn`t see that. This morning however I saw the snow flakes with my own eyes; thick and fast and very very momentary. It is sunny now but this was the first snow of this winter and that is news, no?

Exactly 15 years ago I arrived in a snowy New York for what would turn out to be the start of a long career of travelling. At the time I didn`t know how long I was going to be “on the road”. But the life of the nomad started well with a St. Patrick`s day parade in Manhatten to experience and photograph. See picture above. A blessing you might say. Today in Ometosando in Tokyo the Japanese have their own Paddy`s day parade. I`m not going as I`m busy but should be interesting if you`re free.

I love snow!

Damon

One response

  1. Andy

    After more “unseasonal” warm weather it snowed yesterday and today in Blighty

    March 19, 2007 at 1:46 pm

Leave a Reply

