The blog of Tokyo based photographer and photojournalist, Damon Coulter

Third (or Fourth) Time Lucky

Well Wanderlust Magazine is rapidly becoming my favourite magazine of all time because I found out today I am in the final of their travel photography competition again. This is the fourth time I have entered this well known contest and each time I have been a finalist. This is the third year in a row and hopefully it will be third, or as I said fourth time lucky.

Don`t know if I`ll be able to make it to the UK for the final this year which is a shame as it is held at Destinations Travel Show in Earl`s Court which is enjoyable and a good place to press the flesh and get some travel photowork contacts. Especially as I have a website now which I didn`t have the last three times.

Anyway keep your fingers crossed for me. The picture in the final is the one above from the Mitama Matsuri at Tokyo‘s controversial Yasukuni Shrine. Tell me what you think.

More images of the Mitama festival of remembrance at Yasukuni Shrine in Tokyo at my archive here:

Damon

2 responses

  1. Andy

    Well done again! You deserve it!

    January 24, 2007 at 12:34 pm

  2. Thanks Andy. Are you going to make it up to destinations this year? If so might have a job for you!
    Take care
    damon

    January 24, 2007 at 2:29 pm

Leave a Reply

